Science Lesson 60- Almost done with Art.

Hello everybody! It’s me again, and I did a couple paintings while I was gone.  The one above is one out of two that I did, the one above being a sunset in a field, while the other one, below, is of, well a deer on a dirt road in a forest.  So far, I’ve learned a lot about drawing, like the elements of both art and sketching (which are pretty much the same thing),  How to draw a 3-d object, and a couple other useful tidbits. I also learned a good bit about what art means, and while studying art, I was introduced to a couple of artists. I think that my favorite statement was from Gustave Courbet, and it was, “Show me an angel and I’ll paint one.”

first-painting

Anyways, I am almost done with Art School and will be going into Rocket Science (you heard me right, it’s seriously Rocket Science) soon, in about a week or maybe two. Anyways, one last thing:art-poster

🙂 I love that poster

9 thoughts on “Science Lesson 60- Almost done with Art.

  1. Pingback: That Blending Painting… – Schoolroom Today

Leave a Reply

