Slow Roasted Garlic Tomatoes – Science Lesson 15 – My First Failure

Eeaugh!!  Yuck!”   That’s what I said when I tried these.  They were disgusting!  Why?  I had put in WAY too much garlic!  The point of the recipe?  I don’t know.  I do know I am NOT putting that much garlic in again.  The problem was that I didn’t know how much a clove is, since I had a big can of pre-minced garlic.  The original recipe was to use some tomatoes, a matching amount of  garlic cloves, and some thyme and olive oil, and simply hallow out the tomatoes, drop one clove of garlic, one  teaspoon of thyme in, and put the top of the tomato back on, put them in the oven for an hour and a half, and serve.  

I learned a lesson that day.  Do not put in too much garlic ……… in anything!  Maybe I’ll try again sometime in the future, but that was quite the failure.

Leave a Reply

